dove R dove L Conchord Singers
affiliated to making music

Members Area

Calendar of key dates

We rehearse at Cantell School, Violet Road, SO16 6GJ. Concert venue usually either Christ Church, Freemantle or Avenue St. Andrew's URC

Date Event Notes
2024    
Tues Apr 2 No rehearsal Easter
Tues May 21 rehearsal for those going to France  
Sat May 25 Visit to France  
Sun May 26 Concert with French choirs  
Tues May 28 Return home, no rehearsal  
Sat June 22 Summer concert - "In the Mood" Christchurch, Freemantle
Tues June 25 No choir rehearsal  
Fri June 28 Social and rubbing out party  
Tues Sept 10 Rehearsals start  
Sat Nov 9 Peace concert  
Tues Dec 17 Carol singing in Townhill Park 6 - 7 pm
2025    
Sat 15 Feb Concert - Haydn's Creation